Tag Archive for LocalCycling

10K Time Trial 2020 Update

Life Balance Sports 10K TT logo

It’s official, it’s definitive, and it’s extremely disappointing that we will not host a live 10K Time Trial this year. We plan to resume the series in 2021. Thank you all for your support throughout this Covid-19 insanity. Ride your bikes, stay safe, and as Bill and Ted so eloquently stated, “Be excellent to each other.”

10K TT Results: June 13th

Tonight’s time trial saw athletes of various disciplines honing skills covering road cycling, triathlon, and cyclocross. This is the glory of the Time Trial, one event serves many purposes.

We had a tie down to the hundredths between Teresa Jarzemkoski and Chuck Procner. Check out their times below.

Thank you to everyone who raced! Thank you to David Conrad for being our holder and sweeper, and to permit sponsor Mark Thomas of LocalCycling.com.

See you next month!


Chris Formen14:02
Mark Thomas14:55
Sam Swearngin15:01
Justin Evans15:16
Jessica Wilkerson15:21
Donna Stevens16:17
Teresa Jarzemkoski16:18.35
Chuck Procner16:18.35
Sam Perkins16:32
Kypton O'Neal18:43
Margaret Richards19:44

10K Time Trial Results: August 9th

A lot going on at tonight’s time trial from wind and weather changing about every two minutes to various mechanical issues with the bikes. Craig flatted just before the turnaround and Ray threw a chain. On the upside, Lisa Doane and Wes Boyce earned gift cards donated by Foody’s for fastest times, and Mike Smithmier for his awesome comeback. Thank you to Craig Henwood and Foody’s for the prizes. Thank you to Bob Ades for being our holder and helping at the finish line.

Next race: September 13th


Wes Boyce13:47
Chris Formen13:59
Mark Thomas14:21
Lisa Doane15:00
Justin Evans15:08
Robert Florence15:41
Donna Stevens15:45
Greg Curry15:51
Teresa Jarzemkoski15:57
Chuck Procner15:59
Jessica Wilkerson15.17
Gene Lamb16:08
Mike Smithmier16:09
Ray Farrens17:46
Craig HenwoodDNF - Hemi had a blowout.

10K Time Trial: Results for June 11th

Life Balance Sports 10K TT

These racers rocked it! Facing a 30 mph headwind on the return leg of this month’s “race of truth” took a good bit of mental fortitude. Well done! Thank you to everyone who came out to race, watch, and cheer on the riders. Thank you to Mark Thomas of LocalCycling.com for being our holder and to Roger Harrison of Lanterne Rouge Racing for supplying the bib numbers. Thank you to Donna Stevens for the safety pins for those bibs!

13:10Scott Sifferman
13:14Dennis Weinbeck
13:31Craig Henwood
14:04Michael Morriss
14:06.06Bob Ades
14:06.81Mark Burns
14:07Jeff Peters
14:22Carl Fischer
14:47Andy Brown
14:50Jay Raupp
14:55Kevin Tempel
15:01Niel Malone
15:41Tim Claire
16:01Lisa Doane
16:35Frank Quinlan
16:37Teresa Jarzemkoski
15:58Donavon Hottman
16:36Roger Edgar
16:38Mike Smithmier
17:17Donna Stevens
17:57Terry Knowles
18:12Gene Lamb
18:57Art Berger
19:07Damien Hobbs